Thankful Days

Just a quick update from me today. I hope all my readers from the U.S. had wonderful Thanksgivings full of family, friends, and (of course) food! As for everyone else, Thursday was probably just another normal day for you, but I hope it too was full of family friends and food!

The only thing I didn’t like about this Thanksgiving was Black Friday. Not because I hate deals, but because I work retail. Thankfully, the bookstore is a small business in a small mall, so it wasn’t so bad, I only worked 5 hours and those hours were not in the wee hours of the morning. And something happened that made the whole day worthwhile. I sold my first journal! Good-bye Bobbsey Twins Adventure in the Country, I hope your new owner treats you well!

All in all, it has been a wonderful holiday! Hope everyone has a great weekend!
Charlene

Leave a Reply

