Gluten-Free Nutella Cupcakes: A Wonderful Way to Say Goodbye

Hello Wide World!

No art or journals today, but it’s been over a week since I’ve posted, and so I’m a bit overdue. Sorry about that…I guess posting regularly isn’t my strong point. But I am working on it. Maybe I can make it a New Years Resolution or something.

Anyway, I recently got a job offer as a Photo Editor, and since I studied art and photography in college and got that schmancy Bachelor’s Degree and everything, I’m pretty excited about this. Unfortunately, it means I have to give up my two wonderful jobs at the library and at the bookstore, my last day will be Thursday. So, to thank my bosses and co-workers for being such wonderful people to work with, I decided to make some cupcakes to bring into work with me tomorrow and Thursday.

I used a recipe that I found here, Gluten-Free Nutella Cupcakes. I decided to go gluten-free because one of my bosses is on a gluten-less diet right now. I decided to go with Nutella because, well, it’s Nutella. OK, actually I used the Jif Chocolate Hazelnut spread instead of Nutella because it was cheaper and came in a glass jar, but it tastes the same…it tastes like Heaven in a jar.

IMG_8197

The Ingredients

IMG_8205

Baked and cooling, awaiting their glorious crown of cream cheese Nutella frosting.

IMG_8216

Finished and ready to go, topped with some sprinkles I found in the cupboard.

The only things I did differently from the recipe is that I used brown rice flour instead of sweet rice flour. But for a gluten-free recipe, this is pretty good. They weren’t too heavy and didn’t taste too healthy. I mean, that heavenly frosting helped out. Who could resist such a delightful combination of cream cheese, sugar, and Nutella? A crazy person, that’s who. But I digress.

The real test comes when I give them to my co-workers. I hope they like them!

Love,

Charlene

Leave a Reply

