Flower Fever

Spring is in the air here in Pennsylvania. It’s not the first time you’ve heard it, and I’m sure it won’t be the last but I cannot even express how very very very glad I am that the Arctic freeze has finally come to an end! The sunshine and the 70 degree weather has inspired me to take up gardening…the city way. Since we don’t really have a yard at all, the Mr. and I have spent our time collecting flower pots and planting things in them. We now have everything from a lemon tree to Jade to Geraniums growing inside and outside our house. Next week maybe I’ll post some photos for you to see our humble little set-up.

For now though, since most of the flowers aren’t even close to blooming yet, I’ll leave you with an image from this DIY that I’m dying to try. Just a little something to brighten up the house until the real flowers start to come out!

DIY-Crepe-Paper-Tulips

One thought on “Flower Fever

Leave a Reply

