A date night creation

Mmm, summer is such a lovely season, especially here in the city! I am currently typing this at a cute little cafe downtown, after having just enjoyed a delicious iced latte. On my way here (walking of course) I just couldn’t help thinking how lucky I am to call this little city home. It’s so nice to be able to walk anywhere and everywhere here. Even though we live on the western edge of town it’s only a 15 minute walk to get downtown. My husband and I take advantage of that fact a lot, we often find ourselves walking the streets to various activities and restaurants. The weekend before this past weekend we decided to take advantage of the “date night special” at the Pottery Works where we got half off our studio fees for painting some pottery. I love getting to be creative, my husband liked the idea of getting another flower pot, and we both loved saving some cash, so it was pretty perfect.

I probably should have taken some photos of Husband’s flower pot but I kind of forgot. Oops. But it’s now the new home for our little jade plant so maybe it’ll show up in a future post! I made this fun little yarn bowl though!

Yarn bowlThis isn’t something that I really needed but I thought it might come in handy. I’m a huge fan of all of the designs made by Rifle Paper Co., ever since someone gave us a set of coasters by them for our wedding. I mean, just go and look at everything, it’s so gorgeous and will probably make you want to put wallpaper all over your entire house. Anyway, because of this I decided to do my own little floral design. What do you think? I wish I’d chosen a blue a few shades lighter than the one I went with, but I’m still really happy with the finished product!

3 viewsI know it works well because I’ve been using it as I work on this cardigan (which I think I mentioned in a previous post!). I’m so excited to get this finished! Here’s a peak at my progress.

Cardigan back

Thanks for reading, I’m going to finish up for today and go enjoy some more of that lovely summer sunshine, I hope you get a chance to do that too!

2 thoughts on “A date night creation

  1. Charlene you are amazing. These projects you do and share are so cool. I love the pottery you created. Shades of yellow, can’t go wrong it is my favorite color. I hope to get a peek at the hubby’s pottery in a future post maybe. The city life isn’t for me, but the young couples seem to like the fact that they can walk to so many restaurants and shops. Always like seeing what you are creating.

Leave a Reply

