A New Project

I’m so sorry I missed my post last week! My schedule got all changed around at my job due to meetings I had to attend, so instead of having Tuesday off I had Friday off, and since Friday was Husband’s last day working at the old folks home, he invited me along to get ice cream with the residents in the afternoon. On top of that I decided to make him an extra special “congratulations you’re moving on to newer and better things” meal which took a good part of the day as well. All in all, it was a busy, but good week for us. Husband is now in school again  and he will be for the next 5 weeks. He is earning his CDL so he can start a new career in truck driving, so there’s a bit of transition going on around here.

I’ve also been in transition with my ideas of what I can do with my repurposed books. I love making journals, but I think there’s more I can do with these, especially the Reader’s Digest books, and I still have that big box full of books waiting to be touched that I got for free a couple months back. So anyway, I’m in the middle of an idea, and the first step is creating these cute little crochet animals. This one is going to be a fox, he just needs ears, eyes, a nose and his tail.

I’m really excited about this project guys, but I don’t want to say all the details quite yet. I’m hoping I can get the prototype finished here pretty soon though, so keep checking back!

Some other things I am excited about: We got this little yellow rosebush from Husband’s aunt on Sunday, here’s to hoping we can keep it alive inside this winter! For now it’s giving us these sunny happy flowers!

yellow-rose

The other things is LOOK AT OUR JADE PLANT IT FINALLY HAS NEW GROWTH!

2

Yeah, that tiny nodule on top is going to be a new leaf. Hopefully. This little guy hasn’t changed at all since we got him way back in April or May, and I’ve been a little nervous that one day we were just going to wake up and it would be dead. But now that I see new growth, I think I feel a little bit better about it’s ability to survive. As a bonus, the pot it’s in is the flower pot Husband painted when I made my yarn bowl. I told you it would pop up eventually! 🙂

 

One thought on “A New Project

Leave a Reply

