So much to knit, too little time to knit it

Happy Socktober everyone! Whenever I’m browsing knitting patterns I’m bound to find one for socks, and I always feel like I have to cast on right away and start knitting. Which is funny because I wouldn’t say I like feet all that much, but when I see lovely photos of people’s piggies covered in beautiful hand knit creations, I just can’t get enough. Lacey socks, cabled socks, striped socks, color block socks, whimsical socks, crazy socks, I want to make them all! I’ve got a pair on my needles right now, and on most evenings you can find me sitting on the couch next to Husband knitting away while we watch HGTV or Game of Thrones or even occasionally an Eagles game. I’d show you some photos, but it’s a secret project and I don’t want the wrong eyes catching a sneak peek! Maybe after they’re done and gifted, if I remember to snap some photos of them!

After I’m done with these there are so many other socks I want to knit! I’ve been going a little knitting crazy over on my Pinterest, posting all the things that I am so eager to knit, but never enough time to do it. The other thing I’m drooling over right now is fair isle knits, which I’ve done a little of but I still want to learn more about it. Knit up in gray and mustard and burgundy and brown, fair isle just screams fall to me.

Now that I think about it, with everything there is to knit, Husband and I will probably be watching a lot of TV/movies this cold season! And I am very OK with that.

Leave a Reply

